Curating my life’s tech stack

Adam Craveiro
7 min readJun 22, 2022
An iPad with a calendar app open next to an Apple keyboard, mouse, and iMac.
Photo by Pixabay from Pexels: https://www.pexels.com/photo/app-apple-calendar-computer-39578/

Last fall I started working as a content writer for a tech company that specializes in composable commerce. For the uninitiated, the idea behind composable commerce is that brands can build their own commerce platform by choosing the best commerce components (e.g. POS system, search, product and catalog management, promotions, customer experience, etc.) that suit their unique business needs. The opposite of this would be an all-in-one commerce platform like Shopify, which provides everything for you at the expense of customization, flexibility, scalability, etc.

Coming from a non-technical, non-retail background, I was faced with a steep learning curve — but as I got used to the demands of my new role and started to understand the work we do, I started see gaps and form connections in my own life. Like the clients I was writing content for, I wanted to curate my own suite of apps from which I could develop better workflows and build healthier habits. But before I did that, I needed to become aware of my obstacles and needs.

Challenges

ADHD

My organizational skills and ability to focus have been inconsistent at best. Professionally, this might manifest as a feeling of anxiety when looking at a blank screen (an occupational hazard for writers) or going down a labyrinthine rabbit hole when conducting research…

--

--

Adam Craveiro

content writer | mental wellness advocate | dabbler extraordinaire | dog & cat dad | certified nerd